Top Model Competition

Anigma Eulenberg ♛ Miss CoC 2012 1st Runner-up ♛

Vintage Americana

 

  • Why have you entered Colour of Couture – Top Model Competition?
  • I always welcome a challenge that pushes me out of my comfort zone and progresses me as a model. I also want to represent models of color who are proud to embrace their heritage and not afraid to express themselves. I see this as a step towards my goal of educating others about my culture and encouraging other ebony models to aim high for their dreams. This is not just about a title for me. This is about showing that ebony models are a beautiful and intelligent asset to SL fashion and celebrating that fact every day.

 

  • What particular qualities, personality & style should Miss Colour of Couture posess?
  • While it is of course important to be courteous and professional, I think there is a trait many overlook: strength. Whoever wins the title will need the resilience and fortitude to withstand criticism with grace and eloquence. She should possess the ability to stand out in a crowd proudly embracing her heritage. She needs to be fearless enough to tackle the challenges women of color face on a daily basis and be willing to educate others about her culture. She should also be a respected member of the SL community that will be a role model who inspires others to do great things for great causes.

 

  • What are your thoughts and feelings about fashion in Second Life?

    What is your role as a Woman of Colour in SL Fashion?

  • I love the creativity I have seen in SL fashion and that there are no limits to what can be made or worn. Fashion is a celebration of wearable art with a great deal of diversity in styles. As a woman of color in SL fashion, I have always considered my role to be a professional model who is an inspirational figurehead to new models looking to enter this world. I am always seeking opportunities to show how versatile, intelligent and gorgeous ebony models are through my blog, my Flickr and of course all of my modeling work inworld. This has always been my mission from day one of my model career.

 

  • How will you promote the Miss Colour of Couture competition as a finalist?

    How will you promote the title of Miss CoC should you win?

  • As a finalist, I will definitely keep my Flickr and blog updated with my styles from the challenges. I’ll inform my groups and friends of my activities throughout the competition, even if they tire of me bugging them. Should I be so fortunate to win Miss CoC, I will continue the same work I have been doing, but I’ll progress towards more behind the scenes jobs for a more proactive role in my mission to ensure that models of color are not being overlooked for work and treated as equally as their non-ebony counterparts. As Miss CoC I will be a respectable role model who inspires other ebony models to excel way beyond expectations.

 

  • What sort of impression would you like people to have of you if win the title?

    What impression would you like to leave with them if you do not win?

  • If I win the title, I hope people think of me as worthy of carrying the responsibility this role has. I hope they see a woman who has persevered through many trials and worked hard to get such a title. Of course I’d also hope that people would celebrate the title with me as a victory for all models of color, not just myself. If I don’t win, I hope they will still see me as gracious individual who put her very all into everything she did. I want them to still support me as a model of color, regardless if I have a title or not and think of me as a valuable asset to the SL fashion community.

 

  • What do you envision your activity in SL to be a year from now?

    What goals and ambitions do you have?

  • I envision myself in more fashion shows as a highly sought after model. If time permits me, I may even take on greater roles such as runway coordinator or perhaps even go into teaching. Life is of course unpredictable so no matter what I hope to be doing what I love most in SL. As far as goals go, I’d like to get more involved in charity work and join a few more agencies. I would also love to become the face of a well-known SL brand so I can not only promote ebony models but also broaden the horizons of what is considered beauty in SL fashion.

 

  • Briefly summarize your professional career as a model in SL?
  • Two years ago I started off as a store model for Evie’s Closet but only became more serious about modeling last year. In the course of one year I have managed to join several agencies and attend two modeling schools. My career highlights include becoming a finalist for Finesmith Muse 2012, Finesmith Style That, Miss Essence of Ebony 2012, and Opium’s I Am Fierce Competition. I currently model live for Finesmith Designs and blog for Oglam, Opium Insight, SoloEvane, and Godivas of SL. I am also a script writer for various fashion shows on the grid, which includes the upcoming Men’s Wear Fashion Week 2012.

 

  • Do you have any additional comments you would wish to share?
  • I am sincerely looking forward to growing as a model and person in this competition and thank the judges for choosing me to be a finalist. I hope all the contestants will enjoy themselves throughout the competition and remember that we are all here to celebrate our diversity. I hope the sincerity of my answers shows how committed I am to my goals and reflects who I am.

 

Leave a Reply

