Top Model Competition

LeezahKaddour

My essence

 

  • Why have you entered Colour of Couture – Top Model Competition?
  • I’ve entered this contest because it seemed appealing from the very first time I saw the posts announcing it through Flickr.
    I am a newcomer model but as a real life ebony woman I thought it was a nice chance to represent my roots and heritage here in Second Life, and to bring awareness of the infinte looks, capabilities and fierceness of all ebony women within the Second Life Fashion Industry.

 

  • What particular qualities, personality & style should Miss Colour of Couture posess?
  • I think Miss Colour of Couture needs to posess the basic qualities that make of any model a referent to be followed by others: ability to style, impeccable behavior, perfection in any tasks she’s asssigned to perform, a commanding presence wherever she goes, and a charming and friendly personality. She has to be an ambassador representing the vast range of women of colour in Second Life and also in the Second Life fashion industry: a complete role model for us all.

 

  • What are your thoughts and feelings about fashion in Second Life?

    What is your role as a Woman of Colour in SL Fashion?

  • As I said before I am fairly new in the modeling industry and just performing my first steps in this huge career, I am currently educating myself and learning how to make the best model possible out of myself, I’ve always loved fashion (I am a retired Real Life model), it was a way to express my inner self and personality through it so it felt natural to me to pick up my career where I left it in Real Life and try to succeed by doing the same here in Second Life.
    From what I could see so far, Second Life fashion is full of endless possibilities, creativity, imagination, colors, textures, patterns and designs and my aim as a Woman of Colour is to bring those creations to life by adding my personal ethnic touch to each outfit I wear or showcase.

 

  • How will you promote the Miss Colour of Couture competition as a finalist?

    How will you promote the title of Miss CoC should you win?

  • Well, as a finalist I’ll try to mantain my Flickr account and social network account (Moolto) updated with pics of the challenges going on during the competition, as well as featuring the contest and my finalist status in my picks and in my profiles for each site and Second Life.
    If I have the honor to win, I would love to represent the Women of Colour within my highest standards possible, by promoting the CoC Organization in different events and shows,by blogging if I am required to do so and by holding charity events that can benefit different organizations related to what my title is representing. I would like to work also with the CoC Organization in helping and planning the next year’s edition and be there for what they would need, working along with them.
    Currently I am being involved with the UEMA Agency management in a project to bring social recognition to Ebony Models in Second Life, by bringing them to the forefront to join their caucasian counterparts. We are still in the very first planning stage of our project, but I felt very happy that they thought also that it was time for the Ebony Models in Second Life to take their place in the industry and shine in their profession as any other model has the chance to do.

 

  • What sort of impression would you like people to have of you if win the title?

    What impression would you like to leave with them if you do not win?

  • I think in both cases I would like people to think of me as a hardworking person, with a passion for fashion and a compassionate heart, someone who was true to herself during the entire contest and that worked hard to be the best she could be.

 

  • What do you envision your activity in SL to be a year from now?

    What goals and ambitions do you have?

  • At the moment, I really don’t know where my Second Life modeling career could take me and if I will have a chance to succeed but if I am given the chance to dream then a year from now I would love to find myself established and working within the Second Life Fashion industry in a regular basis.
    My goal is to be a good model, representing designers and their creations at my very best possible. My ambition would be some day to be recognized in the SL industry as an estimated ebony model, with impeccable behavior and style.

 

  • Briefly summarize your professional career as a model in SL?
  • So far I am a student at Outrageous Glamour Academy and I plan to continue instructing myself as much as I can.
    I am a model for UEMA Modeling Agency & Academy and I had the chance to participate in two print projects so far: one for photographer Cardozo Paolino and I was asked by the Azoury CEO and Creator, Mayhem Seetan, to pose for one of her upcoming vendors.

 

  • Do you have any additional comments you would wish to share?
  • Just to say I feel thrilled and very honored to be selected as a finalist for this competition. I feel more than happy to have the chance to represent my roots and heritage through this contest and in general in Second Life and I will do my best to make everyone proud. Thank you 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

