Top Model Competition

Melinda Bayn

by Melinda Bayn

 

  • Why have you entered Colour of Couture – Top Model Competition?
  • I’m in second life a woman of color, I try to enter the world of fashion and make myself known. And I feel a competitive woman.

 

  • What particular qualities, personality & style should Miss Colour of Couture posess?
  • The Miss Colour of Couture should be a responsible, self assured and eager to work with the organization. She has to believe in the Colour of Couture organization.

 

  • What are your thoughts and feelings about fashion in Second Life?

    What is your role as a Woman of Colour in SL Fashion?

  • I think the fashion in Second Life are the models who are the standard to follow, they are showcases errant people who We wants to copy or even try to improve. I have to take care of my image, my words and everything I do as a Woman of Colour in SL Fashion, because I’ll be the example to follow or improve. And of course to be proud of it.

 

  • How will you promote the Miss Colour of Couture competition as a finalist?

    How will you promote the title of Miss CoC should you win?

  • I already do! there is not a single person from my contacts do not know about the competition. I have even encouraged the colored people I know even without being in the fashion world, to read, after passing them, the same brochure I read when I knew about the event. I’ve always put my tag CoC group where it says I’m a finalist. Post the photos on my blog or flickr about my participation in the competition.
    If I won the title of Miss Colour of Couture, I will have one year to promote wherever I go the event, capturing new girls like myself accountable to enjoy this world of fashion with responsibility and passion. People who see my commitment and dedication to enhance the black community in second life and want to imitate or even to beat.

 

  • What sort of impression would you like people to have of you if win the title?

    What impression would you like to leave with them if you do not win?

  • I would like people to know that I don’t only worry about my visual image, that I care to prepare well and be better person every day. I worry about being responsible and fulfill, to give myself entirely to my commitments and I meet all my priorities. I would like they know that I am a good person, just, honest and hardworking. And for all that I deserved to win. If not win, I want them to see as I enjoyed the experience and the opportunity given to me to participate in this important event.

 

  • What do you envision your activity in SL to be a year from now?

    What goals and ambitions do you have?

  • Very fun and busy. I have acquired many responsibilities that fill me with satisfaction. And I think to do. I always suggest short term goals, the meeting and I’ll renew. Right now my modeling course completion and graduation to get my first license as a model in MISS VIRTUAL WORLD Modeling Academy.
    I am Spanish speaking, so I wanted to also enter in the contest Miss Virtual World is in Spanish. Continue to work with the parade of fashion design classes in _ELITE EVENTS_ that I get. And my ambitions are endless. Learn, keep learning every day. Big and small things. Never stop learning is my great ambition.

 

  • Briefly summarize your professional career as a model in SL?
  • Academies/Training:

    *MISS VIRTUAL WORLD Modeling Academy by Frolic Mills MVW Academy CEO
    *ELITE EVENTS MODELS AGENCY. Styling class by Locuala Madruga Y Kas Core.
    *MA Photography & Modelling Agency by macy Arida.
    *TOP MODEL by Noitta Ruby.
    **************************************
    Currently working with:
    Agencies:
    *MA Photography & Modelling Agency
    *TOP MODEL by Noitta Ruby
    *ELITE EVENTS MODELS AGENCY
    *MVW Modeling Academy
    **************************************
    Upcoming Fashion Shows:
    * A show of styling class under the theme: Hippy & Pop Art
    **************************************
    Past Fashion Shows:
    *Show del Taller de Estilismo Elite Events “CHANEL” . Participant Model. By _ELITE EVENTS MODELS_
    *Pretty Bald In Pink, fashion show. By Dagda Burner Models.
    *Miss Spain by Conte Enyo.
    **************************************
    Contests/Pageants:
    *”Colour of Couture Top Model”. Official Colour of Couture Candidate 2012.
    6th of May at 10am SLT. The Patch Auditorium.
    *Miss Mundo Virtual 2012. Appying.
    Next Friday 16th of March.
    *Garota Top Line 2012. Candidate.
    *Face of .:NV:, Corsetry Contest. Applying.
    *For Love of LeeZu Contest. Applying.
    *SoloEvane and MBMA Donna Flora styling Contest. Applying.
    Print Work:
    *Celestinas Weddings by Sofia Corleone.
    *FLAMENCO PASION by CANDELA Pfeffer.
    Videography Work:
    *”CHANEL” Coco Chanel Tribute http://youtu.be/yLHApGgLRXo
    *Pretty Bald In Pink http://youtu.be/gyrUxwPd7zM
    *My Book http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XX_VyyfkQF8
    Ass an actor:
    *My Life…My Dream… http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qZjhCn4mOZw by Lowe Runo.
    *By Justine Zerbino all those:
    *RUDEBOX SL TRIBUTE http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lmom6785S_8
    *FIESTA DE MELINDA EN RECUERDO PARA SUS AMIGOS DE SL http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KbBWHXg0VcI
    *Bad Romance Lady Gaga http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K4bIdd22UyQ
    *VICTORIANO ROCOCO SL http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CTHlBhOPBlw
    *The World is calling me http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g410jKaLv7w
    *GITANA SL http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=19HNdG2Dmq8
    References:
    Ponchituti Boucher – MVW Modeling Academy Instructor
    LuLu Coba – MA Modelling Academy Teacher

 

  • Do you have any additional comments you would wish to share?
  • I want to say I am very proud to be a finalist of Miss Colour of Couture and to thank the jury who has given me the opportunity to live this experience.
    Always yours, Melinda Bayn.

 

Leave a Reply

