Top Model Competition

Puhi Rotaru

Face of NV Corsetry ~ Steampunk March ~ Puhi Rotaru ~ Headshot

 

  • Why have you entered Colour of Couture – Top Model Competition?
  • Being of Hawaiian and Asian heritage, I entered this Top Model Competition to represent the women of Hawaii and to establish a connection of women in all countries and of all nationalities that there is a TOP MODEL in all of us.

 

  • What particular qualities, personality & style should Miss Colour of Couture posess?
  • There are so many answers and people have different thoughts on these but I believe that Miss Colour of Couture should posses the ability and wisdom to go thru life’s situations as a strong woman of great understanding and knowledge. She should be friendly, outgoing, passionate, charming, educated, have a sense of humor, able to hold her own, a teacher, learner, listener, compassionate and a friend. Her style compliments who she is as a woman and changes daily. She can be bold one day and classy or casual the next. Style should always compliment who we are and not over power it.

 

  • What are your thoughts and feelings about fashion in Second Life?

    What is your role as a Woman of Colour in SL Fashion?

  • I LOVE IT ! Fashion in SL has rocketed to levels of utmost importance as in RL. It’s trend has expanded and never ceases to amaze me . SL’s designers are unique and they keep exploding new and exciting lines and accessories consistently. As a woman of Colour, I can utilize all SL fashion has to offer. I can style to represent who I am in SL that reflects on who I am in RL which is very unique in itself.

 

  • How will you promote the Miss Colour of Couture competition as a finalist?

    How will you promote the title of Miss CoC should you win?

  • I will represent CoC as a finalist promoting CoC thru many tools SL offers me. Should I win the title of Miss CoC, I will represent ALL WOMEN with confidence, respect and a strong heritage. There are so many ways to promote this title thru personal appearances, interviews, blog’s, etc., promotion is endless in SL and my abilities are never ending.

 

  • What sort of impression would you like people to have of you if win the title?

    What impression would you like to leave with them if you do not win?

  • Whether I win Miss CoC or not, I would like everyone to see me as a Unique individual, a stylist, a teacher, a woman who is not afraid to follow her dreams and her heart in all she did, does and will do in her future and succeed.

 

  • What do you envision your activity in SL to be a year from now?

    What goals and ambitions do you have?

  • The boundaries are an open book for me in SL. I will continue to model as one of the Top stylist and strive to improve since there is always room for improvement in all we do. I also have been thinking about dabbling into skin making too. Challenges I look forward to and am not afraid to conquer. My goal is to be MVW. I am looking forward to it this year.

 

  • Briefly summarize your professional career as a model in SL?
  • I have been modeling since 2007. I am represented by top agencies as SoloEvane, AvCon, IMA and Passion. Have done print, runway and still work. Have done and placed in many contest’s and looking forward to many more. I am starting to do musicals and also acting. The scale is grand. I LOVE what I do and will keep on learning, styling and being the best that I can be.

 

  • Do you have any additional comments you would wish to share?
  • I just want to say to all that it’s ok to strive for the highest. Reach for your dream’s. Be who YOU are as an individual. Work hard at what you believe in and NEVER give up or think you can’t do it. YOU CAN !!!
    YOU ARE A WINNER and LIFE is too good to not let your DREAMS COME TRUE !

    With Much Love,
    Puhi

 

Leave a Reply

