Top Model Competition

Ruby Okelly ♛ Miss CoC 2012 2nd Runner-up ♛

Miss CoC - Face Shoot Charange-Self Portrait-02

 

  • Why have you entered Colour of Couture – Top Model Competition?
  • I am attracted to the role of Miss Colour of Couture as a goodwill ambassador who will express the unique beauty possessed by colored women and convey its splendor to the world.
    I am Japanese, and I am proud of the beauty of my own country, culture and arts. Being Japanese, as well as an Asian, with colored skin, I’d like to appeal the beauty of these things.

 

  • What particular qualities, personality & style should Miss Colour of Couture posess?
  • I think that Miss Colour of Couture needs to express impressively the beauty and charm which is peculiar to colored women, wonderful culture and arts of her country. Her representation can make many people around the world being touched. Such a woman deserves to be Miss CoC.

 

  • What are your thoughts and feelings about fashion in Second Life?

    What is your role as a Woman of Colour in SL Fashion?

  • Second life is such a wonderful place for me to be able to communicate with people around the world through the common interest in fashion, and to express myself. In Second life, I can be anybody regardless of what race I am. My appearance varies depend on the mood what I want to feature at that time.
    However, as a Japanese, often there are times where I feel like expressing the unique beauty of Japan, and appealing its splendor to the world I have created styles in Japanese national costume Kimonos or Asian ethnic dresses, as well as styles in western fashion incorporated with Japanese and Asian tastes. I have also published photos thereof on Flickr or blogs, or taken part in contents.
    I do these things, not because I think it my role. Rather, because I am proud of being Japanese as well as being a part of Asian, and I love my country.

 

  • How will you promote the Miss Colour of Couture competition as a finalist?

    How will you promote the title of Miss CoC should you win?

  • If I was selected as Miss CoC, during my entire tenure of being Miss CoC, I will create styles emphasizing on expressing the beauty and charm of Asian races, culture and arts of Asian countries, deliver those charms in photos through Flickr or blogs, as the same time I will feature fashion items used in those styles actively.
    I will feature not only fashion, but also as many beautiful locations as I can.
    In addition, I would like to boost activities of Colour of Couture sterically, e.g., organizing fashion events built on the theme of ethnic costumes. (I am eager to incorporate charity element to these events.)

 

  • What sort of impression would you like people to have of you if win the title?

    What impression would you like to leave with them if you do not win?

  • Regardless of whether winning or not wining the competition, I would be happy if many people realize the beauty and charm of Japanese women, Asian women and also many other colored women through my task and my representation in the Miss Colour of Couture competition. I strongly hope that this will lead to respect toward more other colored women.

 

  • What do you envision your activity in SL to be a year from now?

    What goals and ambitions do you have?

  • )I have acquired standard skills necessary to be a model who is capable of playing an active role in the world stage, through a variety of experiences which include model auditions, fashion shows, e.g., MVW.
    In the future, I will aim at achieving higher level, and work harder to contribute to the development of a brand I love or organization I empathize through promotional activities by means of fashion while assuming responsibility as a face of the fashion brand or organization.

    Now, I have taken part in Miss contest organized by a brand I love as well as an organization I empathize, as the first step for me to fulfill my desire.

 

  • Briefly summarize your professional career as a model in SL?
  • 2008 June I joined AGATA Models Agency.
    2009 February Applied the class for Japanese at Mimmi Boa Model Academy in Evane Model Agency.
    I learned from Kay Fairey the skills that enabled me to engage as an international model.
    Upon graduation, I became a model of Evane Model Agency.
    2009 April~ In various fashion shows hosted by the Agata Models Agency, I made appearances as a model even while working as one of their administrative support personnel.
    Furthermore, as an original member of Agata Models Agency since its foundation, I positively participated in various model and photo contests overseas in order to boost the Agency’s international profile and for me to become an international model.

    [Official position]
    -AGATA Moels Agency :Top Model,Photographer,Description writer
    -Bllis Couture :Supper Model
    -BLVD AGENCY :Model
    -Solo Evane models Agency :Model

    [Model contest]
    ※The photograph for all competition is taken for myself.
    ☆Miss AZUL 2011【 2nd runner-up】
    ☆Miss Bliss Couture 2011【Top 10 Finalist】
    ☆Miss Virtual World 2011【Finalist *+*Miss Singapore*+*】
    etc…

    [Models Agency Blog]
    AGATA Models Agency(JP): http://agata.slmame.com/c29455.html
    AGATA Models Agency(EN): http://agatamodel.wordpress.com/author/rubyokelly/

 

  • Do you have any additional comments you would wish to share?
  • Thank you for choosing me as a finalist of Miss CoC.
    I am honored to be able to compete with splendid other finalists at a so significant competition.
    I want to enjoy finals competition very much.
    And I am glad if my work can impress all of you.
    And I hope that the impression leads to respect to Color women.
    Thank you.hugs all.:)))

 

Leave a Reply

