Top Model Competition

Slowly Bury

pyjama

 

  • Why have you entered Colour of Couture – Top Model Competition?
  • I have entered the Colour of Couture competition because; the mission of this contest is to promote models of color in a positive light. Personally, as an exclusive model of color, I support the idea that a woman of color can be fashionable, creative and have substance in mainstream of fashion.

 

  • What particular qualities, personality & style should Miss Colour of Couture posess?
  • In particular Miss Coulor of Couture should have certain qualities. Some of the main qualities should be: the ability to adapt, be positive and have integrity. On a more personal level, Miss Colour of Couture should be, helpful, compassionate and approachable. As far as style Miss Coulor of Couture should be creative, unconventional and have a general understanding that fashion has many different genres and be able to embrace them with ease.

 

  • What are your thoughts and feelings about fashion in Second Life?

    What is your role as a Woman of Colour in SL Fashion?

  • Fashion in Second life has evolved of the years and is continuing to grow and coincide with Real Life mainstream fashion. In the Second Life fashion world it has reached a point where knowledge of the current trends is necessary. However, I do think with Second Life fashion, it is just as necessary to be unconventional, creative and unique. My role as a woman of colour in Second life fashion is to be creative, know trends, experiment and always grow as a Model

 

  • How will you promote the Miss Colour of Couture competition as a finalist?

    How will you promote the title of Miss CoC should you win?

  • As a finalist for Miss Colour of Couture I will promote the competition via my profile and flickr. I will also promote it in a positive way by word of mouth and sharing the mission statement of the competition. I was to win Miss Colour of Couture I would continue to promote the competition as I did as a finalist and with promotional events broadcasting into the main stream channels.

 

  • What sort of impression would you like people to have of you if win the title?

    What impression would you like to leave with them if you do not win?

  • I would like the impression of me, if I were to win, to know that the title was won with good sportsmanship and the title would not change the way I normally carry myself but rather, have it be a privileged extension of my positive qualities. If i do not win, I would like the impression to be the same that I was have good sportsmanship, did my best, and am pleased with knowing the right woman has won the title.

 

  • What do you envision your activity in SL to be a year from now?

    What goals and ambitions do you have?

  • I envision my activity in SL a year for now by just continuing to grow as a Model, learn new things and by being the best I can. My goal and ambitions are to continue to promote Models of color in the ever changing fashion world.

 

  • Briefly summarize your professional career as a model in SL?
  • I have been a model since 2008 and have done a number of activities. I have attended three academies, done numerous runway, print and live modeling. I have been involved in a number of fashion competitions, blogged and have done fashion photography.

 

  • Do you have any additional comments you would wish to share?
  • II would like to share that I am very excited and thankful to have this opportunity to be involved with this great competition. I think it necessary that Models and Women of color, with in the fashion industry, are able to showcase their talents in the mainstream. Too, often Models of color are over looked or categorized “exotic”, with- in fashion and mainstream. Events like Colour of Couture are a great avenue to promote beauty, style, artistic, and grace of so many Models of color. Thank you for having me!

 

Leave a Reply

