Top Model Competition

Starline Igeria ♛ Miss CoC 2012 ♛ MVW 2013 ♛

  • Country of Origin: Spain

 

  • Why have you entered Colour of Couture – Top Model Competition?
  • I think my avi is perfect for this kind of contest. My avi represents a wild ebony woman, ethnic and exotic. I like to bring these features to my outfits and stylings. I feel very comfortable with this kind of avi.

 

  • What particular qualities, personality & style should Miss Colour of Couture posess?
  • MCOC must be elegant, singular, bold and racial (racial means the touch of the skin into the soul, the proud to be yourself). Friendly, cooperative and of course, charitable. And most importantly, must be UNIQUE.

 

  • What are your thoughts and feelings about fashion in Second Life?

    What is your role as a Woman of Colour in SL Fashion?

  • It is a hard way to be a model in SL. Fashion Bussines is currently full of desingners, models, photographers… the offer is big so to highlight you must be competitive and of course, have something special that sets you apart from the rest.
    Before, my skin was white, but decided to take a radical change and tried to do something different to feel comfortable, and so I decided to be ebony. As an ebony woman in SL I consider a fundamental role is to help people, but specially help women of different ethnic groups who want to access to this fashion world. A big step fot this is for example, see more ebony women in vendors, magazines, even an ebony MVW! that would be great!

 

  • How will you promote the Miss Colour of Couture competition as a finalist?

    How will you promote the title of Miss CoC should you win?

  • In my blog I will track the competition from the point of view of fashion. I will review all my stylings and I will encourage people to know more about this contests. Of course in my groups of fashion I can put advices about the blog and the contest too. Also in my blog there will be an advertising of the event, the logo.
    If I win, I will try to attend every event perfect, and I will have an irreproachable conduct. I will encourage each racial model to participate without hesitation. From my flickr I’ll post as MCOC and use my tag to walk in SL. I will put in my profile information about the competition all the year. I will help those people and organizations who need me whenever I can, especially for charity events, and of course, I will help the next event of COC to make it special. If I go to MVW I will represent this contest the best I can, of course.

 

  • What sort of impression would you like people to have of you if win the title?

    What impression would you like to leave with them if you do not win?

  • I would like people see me as a good person, a good model, responsible and serious. Maybe they would think I have good qualities as a stylist and I could make a great role in MVW. The truth is I would like them to see me as I am.
    If I don’t win, my answer is the same.

 

  • What do you envision your activity in SL to be a year from now?

    What goals and ambitions do you have?

  • A lot! I have a lot of things to do! First of all, keep on with my model academy (L’Atelier, with AnnaG Pfeffer and Tania Tebaldi); Second, my blog with AnnaG, it gives a lot of work but it is worth it, and helps me express myself artistic and stylistically. Third, to make castings for important agencies in SL, castings which you have to work hard, really hard to pass. Fourth, to continue applying for competitions and to ensure that my name is better known and promote myself with designers and photographers. Lot of work! but worth it safe ;D
    Goals and ambitions…to be MCOC? of course ;D! and to be MVW someday… who knows… but right now my goals are to keep working hard, fighting to be “someone” each day, someone who make her dreams come true step by step. Ambition must always be proportional to the work… Is much better to run and see you crossing the goal than to dream of crossing it without having run.

 

  • Briefly summarize your professional career as a model in SL?
  • Professional Model (Runaway-Print-Live)

    ✼ Graduated in L’Atelier Academy – with AnnaG Pfeffer as my trainer-.
    ✼ Graduated in MVW Academy
    ✼L’Atelier Academy Instructor

    WORKING FOR:
    ✿ Opium Evolution
    ✿ MA modeling Agency
    ✿ NoBrix Model Agency
    ✿ Celestina’s models

    ♛ Colour of Couture 2012 finalist
    ♛Miss Cuba at Miss América Latina 2012
    ♛Miss Honduras at MISS MUNDO VIRTUAL 2011
    – top 10 finalist
    – top 6 of the swiming clothes and urban styling
    – best national outfit winner

    ☆3th place – Sparkling! Face of the month JUNE (Champagne)
    ☆1st place – Sparkling! Face of the month OCTOBER (Champagne)
    ☆ SL Prime Model Finalist
    ☆ MFMP Model of the Week (21 July 2011)

 

  • Do you have any additional comments you would wish to share?
  • It’s a pleasure and an honour to be in this contest. Good luck to all ladies, and of course, I hope that win the best. Ty ;**

 

Leave a Reply

